Learning a Language

I’ve spent a great part of my life studying the Spanish language– memorizing nouns, practicing conjugations, and trying to figure out what the heck direct object pronouns are and how to use them.

I hoped that one day being able to speak a second language would help me in building relationships, and potentially even help me be successful in my career. And I was right. Partially. Turns out I should have learned French.

Blogging friends– any tips on how to begin learning French? I’m going to take a class in May, but I’d love to get started now. Merci, mes amis!

IMG_4347

Sunset on top of the Eiffel Tower

One thought on “Learning a Language

  1. I’m currently learning French. I use CDs and apps I recently downloaded an app called babbel whilst a lot of language apps are free this one isn’t but I find it one of the best so far.

    Like

Leave a Reply

